SMV Researcher Awarded the 2017 Quinn Prize

Earlier this month, the American Philosophical Association named SMV Researcher, Dr. Peggy DesAutels (University of Dayton), the recipient of the 2017 Philip L. Quinn Prize. The prize is the APA’s highest honor for service to the profession. The award announcement included commentary by Dr. Cheshire...

Read More

Dr. Linda Zagzebski delivers presidential address to the APA

Last week, professor Linda Zagzebski delivered her presidential address to the American Philosophical Association, Central Division, in Chicago. Her address was entitled, "The Dignity of Persons and the Value of Uniqueness." [vc_separator type="transparent" position="left" color="" border_style="dashed" width="" thickness="" up="" down=""] Professor Zagzebski Zagzebski is George Lynn Cross...

Read More